Great Prices Better Service Nationwide Delivery
Free White Glove Delivery We accept all credit cards and financing. Low price 100% guaranteed
BBB Rating - A+

Paula Deen Home by Universal


Paula Deen Down Home

Paula Deen Home

Imagine the family home place where you can truly kick back and relax. The new Paula Deen Home Collection from Universal Furniture draws inspiration from the culture of Paula Deen's beloved Savannah. Its relaxed nature embraces a mix of English, French, Dutch, and uniquely early American design native to the low country region.

In creating the Paula Deen Home collection, Universal Furniture kept one word as the touchstone: Comfort. Comfort is key to Paula's cooking and lifestyle. She wants company to feel like family and family to feel like company.

Step into the home of Paula Deen and you will know that a real family lives there.


Cart Contents | Checkout
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.

Advanced Search
Store Feedback

"We ordered a table 6 chairs and 3 barstools from the American Drew-Camden collectionon January 7,2012. Our order arrived May 9, 2012 at 10:40pm. The furniture is beautiful, great deal as long as you are not in a hurry for it to arrive. The delivery men were very kind and respectful. I do wish they would have put something over there shoes when in my home.
Store Reply - We are glad to see you were happy with that American Drew table set. We apologize for the mfg. delay. Most deliveries happen in 4-8 weeks but from time to time, it does take longer but we will always keep you updated with the status of the order via emails. Thank you again for your business."
A.M. - PA

Our Legacy Kids bureau and mirror arrived in perfect condition and the setup was quick and easy. Thank you for a great experience... we got this much more quickly than if we had ordered it at a furniture store and at a significant savings.
Marcy Dubroff"
Marcy Dubroff - PA

"Furniture arrived in timely manner. Movers were polite and efficient. Love the furniture. Exactly what I needed. Thanks"
Sherylle - Michigan

"This is the first time I've purchased furniture from an on line source and I am totally blown away by the ease that the transaction was completed. The prices cannot be beat and the service is impeccable. My only disappointment is that I didn't know about this company when I bought other furniture.
I've been telling all my Family and Friends about this site and rest assure, I will be a longtime customer.
We couldn't be more pleased with the Laramie collection we purchased."
Raymond Michalski - California

"I have had the Young America furniture for 18 years and it is still in great condition except the drawer hardware. I found your company on line and they carried the parts. I was pleased they arrived in just a couple of days. All fixed!"
LeAnn - Michigan

"Excellent service. Here's the best part. Our new furniture came in cardboard boxes. When the delivery truck arrived, my husband said, "Something else that needs put together." I just waited and patiently watched as the delivery people promptly put the furniture together, carried out the delivery boxes and was ready to leave in just a little time. Nothing for my husband to put together or clean up."
June - West Virginia

"I could not be more pleased and satisfied with the service and product afforded by Furniture Savings. Although, we had a problem with a damaged pedestal the transaction was handled professionally and I was able to retain the damaged table until a new one replaced it. It arrived last week and the old damaged one removed and the new pedestal is perfect and I couldn't be happier. It's seems to be difficult for most companies to deliver when everything goes smoothly and here there was a hiccup and Furniture Savings made it as pleasant as possible. Taylor was extremely courteous and helpful as well as any of the other staff that I had dealings with.
I will definitely be purchasing additional items and recommending them to all my friends.
Many thanks,
Edna kloofet"
Edna Klopfer - Connecticut

"Our experience with Furniture Savings has been a pleasure..
Your employees, from the person who took our order over the phone to the two gentlemen who delivered our furniture were absolutely fantastic...!!!

Thank You,

Len & Paulette Sousa"
Len Sousa - CT.

"Wonderful!!! This is my first experience at buying an entire bedroom set on-line. I have to admit I was somewhat sceptical about buying an entire b/r set on-line. I absolutely love my new Pulaski Tuscano Villa bedroom set. The picture absolutely does it no justice. Excellent quality, elegant and sophisticated. The delivery people were very kind, efficient and timely. I am an extremely satified customer. If I ever need more furniture, I will come your way.

Jason, the sales person, made my buying experience a pleasent one. I will recommend this company to others.

Thank you so much for the exception work.!!!!

Sheila - Los Angeles, CA"
Sheila A. - CA

"Wonderful, reliable service. I wasn't sure if I would like the color, so your customer service sent me a swatch - that was very helpful. When the sofa and chair I ordered arrived, it was even nicer than I thought it would be. Really good quality. And the delivery people were very prompt, courteous, and professional."
A.Blake - NY

"We love our new king-size Oak Lane II-Light bed by
Vaughan Bassett. It was easy to shop on-line and it was a smooth transaction/"
Joan Suspenski - New York

"Bedford Falls Merlot Bedroom Set.

Good price, good service, excellent setup and delivery! Very pleased, will use again."
Bertaut Family - Louisiana

"We purchased a dining set made by Legacy Furniture. The ordering process was very easy. We were kept up to date as to the status of our order and delivery times. The furniture was delivered in good condition. The furniture required minimal assembly and it was done efficiently.
We are enjoying our furniture and have had many compliments on it."
Charles Bryan - Indiana


"The trek pieces break after a couple of year. I love the look of my furniture but was disappointed when the drawers started to not work properly. Now I am going to order the parts and see if I can set the drawers working properly again. ***** Store reply - We agree that the original Kenlin Drawer tracks can break after a few years. That is why we sell the commerical version with the metal back-plate that will last much longer. We do wish that all mfgs. would use the metal back-plates. Vaughan-Bassett has been using the commercial version for a few years now *****"
Susan - Ohio

"We are very pleased with your business. The ordering was easy. The delivery was efficient, polite, and best of all, on time. Everyone we have dealt with has been very nice and knowledgable. Thank you for everything."
Pamela Plyler - North Carolina

"I ordered a Vaughan Bassett bedroom set on Aug 2, 2013. It was delivered yesterday and is beautiful. Delivery was fast and the price was right. The only problem was that two drawers were not in their slide-in space and were very loose and hitting the drawers above. My husband was able to fix it. Delivery was great and the guys set everything up. I would definitely order from this company again."
Judy - PA

"I am extremely pleased with all aspects of purchasing my Legacy Rochelle bedroom furniture from Furniture-Savings. The customer service from day one with Sherri through the delivery was exceptional. I will also make mention of the price. It could not be duplicated at any other furniture dealers."
Joe Terravecchia - Pa


I recieved Aico Entertainment center Furniture,
and It's sooooo Beautiful and I love it!
It's nice and solid!

start to end your service was very nice.

Big saving for Nice Furniture,

Thank you all of your customer care and Truck driver...

i will order from you again,"
m,s - minnesota

"We purchased the Heritage Court King Sleigh bedroom set and just love it. The quality is excellent and the furniture is absolutely gorgeous. We will definitely use your service again when we are in the market for furniture. The delivery was scheduled with my schedule and they were timely and set up carefully. We couldn't be more pleased with the service."
Andrea - Maryland

"I purchased the Grandma's Keepsake Collection from Vaughan Bassett and I couldn't love it more! The delivery men were very nice and it was overall a very easy experience. Great quality furniture, have received compliments already!"
Heather - VA

"Love my new Vaughan Bassett bedroom furniture. But very unhappy with delivery. They were an hour and half late. They hid the packing materials so we couldn't see them until we walked to the side of our house. Now we have to figure out how to get rid of them. We made it very clear that the packing materials were to be removed. Soured a little a really good experience with your company.****** Store Reply - Ms. Campbell, we are very sorry the drivers did not complete the job as they are paid to do. We have issued a credit to your account and we will be deducting that from the amount paid to the delivery service. Again, we apologize for the problems. *****"
Joyce C. - Maryland

"I have had much better success with ordering on internet than visiting individual stores. Will order again when I need something. I called and asked for some touchup as there were a few spots that the paint must have missed. Hopefully will get that soon.(note from store - Touch-up kit mailed out 12-28-09)"
L. K. Cook - Indiana

"The Good: Good product, arrived in excellent condition.
The Bad: Delivery was a fiasco. First, delivery is sub-contracted by independent carrier. During the ordering process, it was not noted that the delivery would be via tractor/trailer rig. If I had known that, I would have had delivery to a business dock.
The driver/co-pilot of the trucking firm called to state arrival in 2 hours, then called to say it would be 4 hours, then called to state that issues would necessitate another delay, maybe 2 hours. Then called wanting to know how to get to my address. Still yet not informing he was in a tractor trailer rig. Then called to state that he could not come into the addition due to being in a tractor/trailer rig. I had to use personal vehicle to meet up with them on main road, load them and product to go to my residence, unload-unpack-then take them back to their truck.
A pain in the @#% process for sure.
***************Store Reply***************
We apologize for the delivery issue."
Greg Sutton - Oklahoma

"Just got my broyhill Laramie sofa, chair, ottoman, and recliner delivered tonight. I am thrilled! Not only is the furniture perfect but the delivery guys were great- after a summer of no precip, we have rain and snow during my delivery dates. They were only an hour off from their original delivery time. Thank you !! Highly recommend. Will use these folks again!"

"From beginning to end a flawless process. I was always made aware of the status of the order up to and including delivery. Everything promised was delivered upon. All internet companies should hold you as the example for product and customer service. I will definitely recommend you to others"
James Suell - PA

"Great buying experience all the way around."
Randy Card - Washington

"Thank you for the update and yes I LOVE LOVE LOVE the furniture! It's much prettier than I even imagined it could be! And he gentlemen who delivered it were so sweet! The whole experience has been great."
Ms. Peterson - CA

"I purchased a Berhardt curio and from order to delivery it was a great experience. Jason took the order and was very professional and helpful explaining the process. Delivery was within the time frame quoted - on day of delivery, they were actually a ittle early. The two young men who delivered the piece were courteous and experienced. The curio looks great and shows off my crystal beautifully!! I would have never thought to buy furniture online and actually saw this piece in a store (at a MUCH higher price) but couldn't be more pleased! I would recommend your site to anyone and will be back when the need arises. Thank You!!"
Diane - Arizona

"Hi, I would like to thank Jason, for all his help in my recent order, he was very helpful and a very nice person to talk with on the phone, I would also like to give a big thanks to Sherry and Justin they were also very nice people to talk to and very helpful.
In the future I would not hesitate to deal with your company again.
Kind regards,
Gaynelle Bailey
Woodbridge, Ca"
Gaynelle Bailey - Woodbridge, Ca

"Brookfield by Pulaski
Shenandoah by Largo
Cobblestone Snow White

The delivery guys were great. Polite, helpful and all furniture pieces were wrapped in moving pads or in the original box. The dresser to the Pulaski set suffered a severe scratch across the top of the dresser - don't know how it happened. The driver used a scratch pencil but it is still noticeable. The footboard to that set also sustain some minor damage.

The other two sets escaped any trauma."
Barb Hansen - Texas

"We are very happy with the Kincaid Sideboard we ordered through you. Delivery took a while but we understand that shipping cross country can be challenging. Thank you for keeping us informed re: delivery time. Your staff and the staff at the delivery service were very professional."
Jeanne Arago - Oregon

"Received my Legacy/Evolution bedroom set on Sunday and I am so pleased. Trevor was awesome - patient (I changed my mind a couple of times) and very knowledgeable. The set is gorgeous, the delivery was on time and the men were corteous and professional. I will definitely purchase from whenever I need more furniture, and I have already recommended the site to several of my friends. 12/23/13"
Barb Milton - New Jersey

"The delivery guys were the best........very polite, informative, careful and a pleasure to do business with. The furniture is also very good quality and we are enjoying the tables; they look great!"
Jane Wilson - Indiana

"I expected to wait much longer for my furniture but it was delivered at the perfect time for me. The new flooring had just been installed and the furniture arrived 3 days later. It could not have worked out any better. My room now looks like a magazine article with a savings I would not have imagined! Thank you!"
Susan Horn - Michigan

"We had a great experience with our furniture order and delivery! It was easy to order, there was great communication during the delivery process, and the delivery was even early! My husband, however, was very disappointed that the boxes were left in a huge pile on our driveway, which we had to find a way to dispose of prior to the big winter storm. We are curious about how these materials are typically disposed of.
I want to give a 5 star rating, but we didn't expect to have to dispose of all the packaging materials/boxes."
C Limentato - IL

"I loved the customer service from Janet. She is awesome, super helpful. I made some changes to my order and she was very helpful. I would highly recommend this company. I love Legacy Kids furniture. I've purchased a room set for my older kids and it wears well."
wanda magana - California

"We love our Aico piece of furniture. We ordered from the Palais Royale collection, and it is absolutely beautiful! Our delivery was a day earlier than scheduled, but the drivers communicated with us frequently so that last minute arrangements could be made to be available."
Judy Stensrud - MN

"Legacy Kids Laguna Beach

Installers nicked up paint on one of our walls and missed a screw on a drawer so it wasn't functioning properly. My husband had to take apart almost the whole slat bed to get to the drawer and fix it. Furniture looks nice, but on close inspection there is a hairline crack on the mirror and paint is not perfect in some areas. Probably would not order online again. Communication from your company was prompt.
***** Store Reply ***** Ms. Richards, we apologize for the delivery men not properly installing the bed. As for the mirror, we have received the picture showing the hairline crack and have ordered a replacement that will be delivered/swapped out at no charge. Thank you,"
Carla Richards - MN

"I absolutely love my Pulaski Cortina bedroom set! I will be buying another nightstand in the future to finish out my set. Everything was delivered in perfect condition, which is great considering it traveled from South Carolina all the way to Colorado. Thank you again, I could not be happier with my purchase from Furniture-Savings!"
Sara - Colorado

"We are thrilled with our sales and delivery experience. The furniture is exactly as we thought it would be, and the delivery service was awesome. Thanks for a very positive experience."
Tom Bigley - Florida

"Thank you. The furniture are great, the delivery service was excellent. With best wishes, George P."
George P. - NC

"I apologize for not writing you sooner. I ordered Aico livingroom furniture,plus other
furniture in may,2010, over $12000.00 worth. It took 6 month for me to receive the furniture. The delivery men were friendly,
prompt, courteous and professional, however, i did not
need(want) to dispose of packaging and cartons, it took up to two days to cut up and tie up. Still I have to give you five stars ,I love the furniture so very much. JB

***** Store Reply *****
We apologize for the debris being left. Starting May 1st 2011, the delivery service men are supposed to remove ALL the debris upon delivery."
J. B - Michigan

"all very good thanks for your furniture excellente price
looks beaytifull delivere in time.
Furniture arrived in perfect conditon. Would highly recommend. Excellent service."
jose a diaz - florida

"I order furniture on August 9th. Fritz, my sales person, checked and reported that the table and 6 side chair were "in stock", but the 2 arm chairs were on back order until October. It is now 5-6 weeks later and I am expecting my furniture any day.

Today, I get an email (not even the courtesy of a phone call!) advising me that all my furniture is on back order and won't be delivered until November!! I am absolutely LIVID!

Was I lied to in order to get my business! I immediately called and Fritz is not in.

That furniture should have been here within a week from now....and, like I mentioned, I did not even get the courtesy of a phone call - just an email!

***** Store Reply *****
Linda, like I mentioned on the phone. I am very sorry for the problem and delay in shipping your furniture. Both myself and an associate called before you placed your order and the mfg. had informed us the pieces were in stock. When they did not ship from the mfg. when we expected, we contacted them "
Linda - Texas

"I have only good things to say about my purchase of a Legacy Media Chest 977-7300. You had the best prices of any of the local or on-line stores I viewed and also offer a very reasonable 1/3 deposit rather than full payment when placing the order. Also, this item was available in less than 2 weeks. I used your pick up point in NC. It was a very high quality and low stress purchase experience and I will plan on buying again!"
Patricia Rackley - North Carolina

"I purchased the Kincaid Homecoming Vintage Pine farmhouse table and 6 chairs. The ordering process was great, and so was the delivery. The delivery had a bump in that it was a day later than expected due to mechanical difficulties with the truck. When the delivery was made, my husband said that the two gentlemen were very helpful and professional. They set the furniture up and removed all the packing materials. The only thing that I have questions about is that there was no paperwork (other than a delivery form) that accompanied the delivery. When I made my purchase, I received a protection plan, but since I didn't receive any paperwork, I have no idea as to how the protection plan works in the event I need it. Can someone please send me that information? Thank you so much for making this furniture buying experience such a good one. ****We are glad to hear everything went well. You should have received the protection plan information via email. I will make sure another copy is sent t"
Anita Branch - Texas

"We could not be happier with the service from the delivery folks. They were professional, friendly and did an excellent job setting everything up for us. My wife and I will definitely make future purchases from

Keep doing what you are doing! We appreciate it."
Michael Stang - North Carolina

"First time user. Couldn't be more thrilled. We ordered an
entertainment center (Aico) and was very satisfied. From the first contact to the last.... unbelievable customer service!

Thank you to the delivery team as well as the order team!"
Carol - Colorado

"I needed repair parts for a dresser we bought several years ago for our daughter, from Levitz furniture. The drawer hardware you have is an exact upgrade from what has worn out and broken. You have the exact parts I needed at a reasonable price, and will save me literally hours of work, by not having to adapt drawrs to other manufacturer's hardware."

Leave feedback
All feedbacks
Call us: 1-888-484-6429 - Copyright @ 2018, -